The Wonderful World of Dreams

Dreams… a gateway to our soul? a key to unlocking our unconsciousness to help us heal? glimpses into a possible future? messages from beyond? or simply something our mind does while we sleep?
As a psychologist I’ve found the answer to that can really be, all of the above. Talking to clients, friends, and taking my own experiences into account, I’ve found that dreams can mean any of the above depending on various factors. I can’t tell you the amount of dreams I have had that have come true. Some in small ways, such as things that I will do the next day. Or experiences I won’t have until years later. Others have been on a larger scale, like dreams that have shown 9/11 before it happened or the earthquake in Japan the night before it happened. I don’t think there is an easy answer to what dreams are or can be. On a personal front, I do know I have had repeated dreams throughout my life. Some I contribute to a psychological meaning, others to meanings that go beyond my human understanding but have had a profound effect on me.

I will go more into dreams in future posts and also tackle the subject of sleep paralysis, but I would like to invite people to share dreams or experiences with their dreams. Maybe you know why you had the dream, maybe you would like an opinion on it. I do feel dreams are way more important then we give them credit for.

I will share two dreams I remember from last night.
1) I was around a campfire playing guitar and singing with Eddie Vedder. For those that know me, this is not a surprise haha. We were hanging out and also talking about how the world needs to change and how it can be done. Then we realized we needed something at the store so we left. We were in the store (it was the like a Walmart) and suddenly he morphed into my cousin Matt (known for his shiny and always shaven head). He was talking about how people would come up to him thinking he was a cartoon character that had magic coins. He said he always had to have coins that he painted as half the color of the coin and half black to give to kids believing they were magic. Then kids swarmed him and asked him and he pulled out his “magic” coins to give to kids. Then I woke up

2) Next dream I remember is a common, repeated theme: Natural Disasters. I was driving in a winnebago (sp) with Cherie and suddenly the sky became dark and it started to storm out with lightening, thunder, rain and hail. Suddenly tornados were forming and I was telling her she needed to lock herself in the bathroom of the winnebago and hold on. I then used energy coming from my hands to stop the tornados from forming and disband the clouds. Behind the clouds was a massive ship which quickly sped off into the sky. And then I woke up.

Those were the two I remember from last night. Again, I invite others to share dreams or experiences they have had with dreams. I will continue to share mine and some that I have had in the past that have been very impactful or insightful.
Namaste

About nicholasgolden10

Living with my fiance and her 3 kids. And our 2 cats. Just trying to get by in this crazy world. Started on my spiritual path 3 years ago after continued profound experiences. Music is my passion. Currently working as a counselor, life coach (just starting), behavior analyst, and spiritual consultant. Certified in Reiki I and II. Looking to finish up Advanced Reiki and become a Reiki Master by the Fall of 2013. I graduated with a Bachelors of Science degree in Criminal Justice from Northeastern University. I then continued my education and attained a Masters in Intensive Special Needs (M.Ed.) at Fitchburg State College and then my Board Certified Behavior Analyst Certification (BCBA-D) from Master Level courses from the University of North Texas. I then decided to pursue my education in psychology at the Doctoral Level at the Massachusetts School of Professional Psychology (MSPP). I also attained a Masters in Arts in Psychology after completing my 2nd year of courses at MSPP. I graduated with my Doctorate (Psy.D) in Clinical Psychology from MSPP in August of 2012. I am currently doing my Post Doctorate Fellowship to attain supervision hours to sit for Professional Licensure in Psychology. I have clinical experience with clients with Mental Health Disorders, Spiritual Issues, Social/ Emotional issues, Autism Spectrum Disorders, Traumatic Brain Injuries, Learning Disabilities, and other Special Needs ranging in ages from 2 to 65. I have worked for nonprofit organizations, private and public school systems, consultation services, community out-patient therapy services (individual, couples, group, and family), and an inpatient hospital. In addition to training in child, adolescent, adult, couples and family services, I have experience treating individuals coping with trauma, substance abuse, ADHD, depression, mood disorders, conduct disorders, dissociative disorders, anxiety, panic disorders, eating disorders, and autism spectrum disorders. My clinical work also focuses on sensitive issues concerning cultural, holistic, and spiritual aspects. I have over five years focusing on children, adolescent, adult, and family therapy in clinical psychology, in addition to my 12 years working as an ABA therapist/ consultant, case manager, clinical supervisor, and special education educator.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment